If your project is in an Enterprise team, you can restrict view access to your project’s preview with a password.
By setting a password, anyone who receives the link to your prototype will only be able to view it if they input the correct password. This prevents users who are not explicitly granted access from viewing your prototype.
Setting Up Passwords
You can configure your Private Link setting from your Preview window. Once there, click on Settings to enable or disable the Set Password option. Click Manage to view and update the password. Only editors of the project will be able to view and update passwords.
Password protection is only available for public prototypes. Therefore, this option will be disabled on enabling the Private Link option.
If your Enterprise team has either Only members and invited users can open prototypes or Only users with a company email can open prototypes configured on a team level, you will not be able to enable a password for your prototypes. Please ensure that your Enterprise team has Anyone with the link can view the prototype enabled to use this feature.
Viewing a Password Protected Prototype
When a viewer receives a link to a password-protected prototype, and they don’t have access to the project itself, they will be prompted to input the password before they are able to view the prototype. Please note that if the password has been updated, the previous password will no longer be valid.