Teams and Folders

You can use Teams to work more effectively with your collaborators. All of the teams that you belong to are listed on the Dashboard's sidebar.

Settings

To view a team's settings, click on the team's name and select Team Settings.

On the Team Settings page, you can view and manage your team's members, assign roles, review billing details, and change the team's name.

To learn more about managing a team, see our Teams in Framer article.

Folders

You can use folders to organize your team's projects. You can find a team's folders listed under the team's name in the sidebar. Projects in a team's folder will be visible to any member of that team.

To open a folder and the see its projects, click on the folder name in the sidebar.

Creating a Folder

To create a new folder for a team, click the New Folder button at the end of the team's list of folders. Enter a name for the folder and then click Create.

Note: If the New Folder button is disabled, then your team permissions do not allow you to create a new folder.

Moving Projects Between Folders

To move a project from your Drafts into a folder, or from one folder to another, right-click on the project and select Move. In the dropdown, choose the destination Folder, then click the Move button.

Renaming a Folder

To rename a folder, open the folder, then click on the ••• button next to the folder's name and select Rename. Enter the folder's new name and click Save.

Deleting a Folder

To delete a folder, open the folder, then click on the ••• button next to the folder's name and select Delete. Confirm by clicking on the Delete button.

When you delete a folder, all of its projects will move to the team's Archived folder.