All Framer subscriptions involve recurring fees. Customers on a monthly subscription will be charged for additional editors and/or usage at the next monthly renewal date. Unless otherwise agreed, customers on an annual subscription will be charged for additional editors and/or usage on a monthly pro rata basis through the end of the subscription term. This is separate from their annual billing. Read more about additional editor charges here. The self-service subscriptions and any additional editors added to your self-service subscription will automatically-renew for the same term as the initial term.
Annual subscription renewals
Your subscription is billed up front for a one (1) year period and will begin as soon as your payment is processed. On your annual renewal date, your subscription will automatically renew for another year on the then-current Terms of Service, unless you cancel your subscription in accordance with the below. Every year on your annual renewal date until you cancel, we will automatically charge you for the usage at the then-current rate for your subscription plus applicable taxes.
Monthly subscription renewals
Your subscription is billed up front for a one (1) month period and will begin as soon as your payment is processed. For monthly plans we will automatically charge you every month following your subscription start date. The monthly subscription and any additional usage added to your plan will automatically-renew for the same term as the initial term. Additional usage will be billed at the next monthly renewal date.
Adding additional Editors to your Team
Throughout your subscription, you may add extra editors to an individual project or to your Team at any time. When you add an additional editor, you will be notified that this may add new charges to your account. You are responsible for managing these changes in your team settings page.
You will be charged for the additional editors on a monthly basis. For annual subscriptions, additional editors will be charged on a monthly basis pro rata through to the end of the subscription term. Depending on which date you add additional editors, your initial subscription fee and the fee for additional editors may not be billed on the same date.
View all plans and invoices
You can view which plan your project is on by navigating to the plans tab of your project settings. If you wish to view an overview of all of the plans tied to your team, you will need to go to your team settings in the Dashboard. Once you are there, click on the Plans tab to view all of the plans you have purchased for the team. From here, you will be able to not only open the project, but also modify the plan as you see fit.
In order to view all of the invoices tied to your team, go to the Invoices tab in your team settings. You will be able to view all of your existing and upcoming invoices from this tab.
Business teams with customized billing can contact their known contact at Framer or e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org for invoices.
All subscriptions will automatically renew for successive terms equal in duration to the initial term unless you cancel your subscription in advance of the renewal date or, for business customers, the termination date is stated in the Order Form.
If you wish to cancel your site plan, you can do so by opening the Plans tab in your site settings. Underneath the Subscribed button, you will see a button that reads Cancel Plan. Once you click on this button, you will be asked to provide your feedback and cancel your plan accordingly.
Note: If the Cancel Plan button doesn't appear, it is because the project you are in doesn't have a subscription attached.
Once you cancel your plan, the canceled status will be reflected in your site settings and in the team settings Plans tab. You will be able to keep your benefits until the end of the billing cycle.
In most cases, subscriptions are non-refundable. Please review our Refund Policy below.
Please note: If you wish to cancel your team account, you will first need to cancel all of your site subscriptions tied to the team. Once you cancel the last site subscription tied to your team, your team account will be automatically canceled, meaning you will no longer be charged for editors once the billing cycle ends.
If you live in the E.U. or Turkey, you are legally eligible for a refund if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of the initial purchase of your subscription. If you are based anywhere else or request the refund after the 14 days have passed, we won’t be able to refund your subscription.
If you cancel your subscription you will not receive an automatic refund of any portion of the fee paid for your term. There will be no refunds for unused terms with an open account. If you have downgraded your plan, we will automatically credit back the unused credit, which can be used to purchase future plans.
Our order process is conducted by Stripe or by our online reseller Paddle.com. Paddle.com is the Merchant of Record for all our orders. Paddle provides all customer service inquiries and handles returns. You will be responsible for all subscription fees (plus any applicable taxes and other charges) incurred for your monthly or annual term.
For any billing inquiries please contact our support team at https://www.framer.com/contact/.